Sunday, May 10, 2015

The fabulous freaks are leaving town... SNARL

The Hugo award for Best Novella has been given every year from 1968 to 2014.  Here is a list of the winners:

year            Novella
1968 Riders of the Purple Wage” by Philip José Farmer and “Weyr Search” by Anne McCaffrey
1969 Nightwings” by Robert Silverberg
1970 Ship of Shadows” by Fritz Leiber
1971 Ill Met in Lankhmar” by Fritz Leiber
1972 The Queen of Air and Darkness” by Poul Anderson
1973 The Word for World is Forest” by Ursula K. Le Guin
1974 The Girl Who Was Plugged In” by James Tiptree, Jr.
1975 A Song for Lya” by George R. R. Martin
1976 Home Is the Hangman” by Roger Zelazny
1977 By Any Other Name” by Spider Robinson and “Houston, Houston, Do You Read?” by James Tiptree, Jr.
1978 Stardance” by Spider Robinson and Jeanne Robinson
1979 The Persistence of Vision” by John Varley
1980 Enemy Mine” by Barry B. Longyear
1981 "Lost Dorsai” by Gordon R. Dickson
1982 The Saturn Game” by Poul Anderson
1983 Souls” by Joanna Russ
1984 Cascade Point” by Timothy Zahn
1985 Press Enter []” by John Varley
1986 24 Views of Mt. Fuji, by Hokusai” by Roger Zelazny
1987 Gilgamesh in the Outback” by Robert Silverberg
1988 "Eye for Eye” by Orson Scott Card
1989 The Last of the Winnebagos” by Connie Willis
1990 The Mountains of Mourning” by Lois McMaster Bujold
1991 The Hemingway Hoax” by Joe Haldeman
1992 Beggars in Spain” by Nancy Kress
1993 Barnacle Bill the Spacer” by Lucius Shepard
1994 Down in the Bottomlands” by Harry Turtledove
1995 Seven Views of Olduvai Gorge” by Mike Resnick
1996 The Death of Captain Future” by Allen Steele
1997 Blood of the Dragon” by George R. R. Martin
1998 …Where Angels Fear to Tread” by Allen Steele
1999 Oceanic” by Greg Egan
2000 The Winds of Marble Arch” by Connie Willis
2001 The Ultimate Earth” by Jack Williamson
2002 Fast Times at Fairmont High” by Vernor Vinge
2003 Coraline” by Neil Gaiman
2004 The Cookie Monster” by Vernor Vinge
2005 The Concrete Jungle” by Charles Stross
2006 Inside Job” by Connie Willis
2007 A Billion Eves” by Robert Reed
2008 All Seated on the Ground” by Connie Willis
2009 The Erdmann Nexus” by Nancy Kress
2010 Palimpsest” by Charles Stross
2011 "The Lifecycle of Software Objects" by Ted Chiang
2012 The Man Who Bridged the Mist” by Kij Johnson
2013 "The Emperor’s Soul" by Brandon Sanderson
2014 Equoid” by Charles Stross

No comments: